Calexico Release Limited Edition 12 LP Box Set of Tour Only Albums

Available on November 22, 2011, Quarterstick Records is excited to announce the release of a limited edition vinyl box set of Calexico's tour-only CDs. Entitled Road Atlas 1998-2011, this twelve (YES! 12!) LP vinyl box set inlcudes 4 single albums and 4 double albums housed in a linen wrapped, screen-printed slip case. Previously only available on CD at Calexico's live concerts, these vinyl box sets come hand numbered and are limited to 1,100 worldwide.

"We've been receiving requests from fans over the years to print the tour only albums on vinyl and so we're excited to finally house them all in one garage. They all have their own unique personalities and read somewhat like a travelogue plus it was a lot of fun compiling old photos and quotes to make the accompanying booklet. Being fans of other artists' rarities and box sets inspired us to make something really special as well," says Calexico's Joey Burns.

Each set includes a 40-page book as well as a download coupon for all the albums PLUS previously unreleased bonus tracks. The 40-page, 12"x12" perfect bound book contains extensive liner notes written by friend and music journalist Fred Mills, along with photos and handwritten notes and sketches from the band.

Also available on November 22, Quarterstick Records will be releasing Selections From Road Atlas 1998-2011 on CD. Comprised of 16 tracks from the Road Atlas 1998-2011 box set. Each track has been hand picked by the band themselves, offering a well rounded selection of songs spanning the 14 year history of Calexico's tour-only CDs.


ROAD ATLAS 1998-2011
Limited Edition Hand Numbered 12 LP vinyl boxset of Calexico's tour only CDs
98-99 Road Map LP (originally released on CD 1999)
Travelall LP (originally released on CD 2000)
Aerocalexico 2xLP (originally released on CD 2001)
Scraping 2xLP (originally released on CD 2002)
The Book And The Canal 2xLP (originally released on CD 2005)
Toolbox LP (originally released on CD 2007)
Ancienne Belgique-Live in Brussels 2008 2xLP (originally released on CD 2008)
Circo- A Soundtrack By Calexico LP (originally released on CD 2010)
MP3 download codes for all the albums
MP3 download code for previously unreleased Calexico tracks
A 40-page perfect bound book of photos, handwritten notes, and extensive liner notes
A heavy duty, linen wrapped, screen-printed slip case to house it all!

Gatefold CD Wallet with 8-Page Booklet of Photos and Liner Notes
1. Half A Smidge from The Book And The Canal
2. Waitomo from Toolbox
3. Griptape from The Book And The Canal
4. Glowing Heart of the World from 98-99 Road Map
5. Entrenando A Los Tigres from Circo
6. All The Pretty Horses from Aerocalexico
7. Inch By Inch from Aerocalexico
8. Lost In Space from Scraping
9. Boletos from Circo
10. El Morro from 98-99 Road Map
11. Gift X-Change from Aerocalexico
12. Detroit Steam from Toolbox
13. Ghostwriter from The Book And The Canal
14. Cachaca from Travelall
15. Crystal Frontier (Original Version) from Aerocalexico
16. Man Made Lake from Ancienne Belgique- Live in Brussels 2008