Rachel's 2003 Album systems/layers Vinyl Debut October 28, 2016

Rachel's 2003 Album systems/layers
Vinyl Debut October 28, 2016

Limited Edition White 2xLP Vinyl Available (Classic Black Vinyl Too!)

Avant-garde chamber group Rachel's present the vinyl debut of their last full-length album systems/layers on Quarterstick Records. Originally released as a CD only in 2003, this double vinyl LP also includes the vinyl debut of Rachel's 2005 EP, Technology Is Killing Music.

Included on the last side of this 2xLP release, Techonology Is Killing Music is an ideal companion to systems / layers. Assembled in the same cut up style, this 20-minute EP is a long-form suite comprised of material sourced from systems/layers studio sessions, live performance, and field recordings.

Limited edition white double vinyl LP in a gatefold jacket with printed inner sleeves is available directly from Quarterstick Records and can be pre-ordered HERE (black vinyl also available)

From now until October 2nd, Quarterstick Records is offering a deluxe pre-order only bundle including an exclusive Rachel's t-shirt with systems/layers vinyl (black or limited edition white). Pre-orders for this deluxe systems/layers bundle can be placed HERE

And, while supplies last, fans can pre-order the vinyl debut of systems / layers with an original letterpress poster for the SITI Company & Rachel's 2005 theatrical performance of systems/layers. Printed by Dexterity Press, this 19 inch by 12 inch poster was recently discovered in the band's archives. Pre-order the 2xLP (black vinyl or limited edition white vinyl), the exclusive t-shirt, and the limited poster HERE

October 2016 also marks the 20th anniversary of the release of Rachel's album The Sea and the Bells. To celebrate, Quarterstick Records is offering a special package bundle including The Sea and the Bells double vinyl LP as well as systems/layers double LP, the exclusive Rachel's cotton t-shirt, and the SITI Co. and Rachel's letterpress poster (while poster supplies last). Pre-order this special The Sea and the Bells anniversary bundle HERE

Track Listing
A1 Moscow is in the Telephone
A2 Water From the Same Source
A3 systems / layers
A4 Expect Delays
A5 Arterial

B1 even / odd
B2 Wouldn't Live Anywhere Else
B3 Esperanza
B4 Packet Switching
B5 where_have_all_my_files_gone?
B6 Reflective Surfaces
B7 Unclear Channel

C1 Last Things Last
C2 Anytime Soon
C3 Air Conditioning / a closed feeling
C4 Singing Bridge
C5 And Keep Smiling
C6 4 or 5 Trees
C7 NY Snow Globe

D1 Technology is Killing Music