!!! West Coast Tour

Holiday cheer is coming in full force to the West Coast this December when !!! gets their tour on.

Thu Dec 01 Eugene, OR W.O.W Hall
Fri Dec 02 Portland, OR Berbati's
Sat Dec 03 Seattle, WA Crocodile Cafe
Sun Dec 04 Vancouver, Canada The Plaza
Mon Dec 05 Olympia, WA Yes Yes Gallery
Wed Dec 07 San Francisco, CA Mezzanine
Thu Dec 08 Santa Cruz, CA The Attic
Fri Dec 09 Pomona, CA Glass House
Sat Dec 10 Los Angeles, CA El Rey
Mon Dec 12 San Diego, CA Casbah

SPIN MAGAZINE recently declared "Louden Up Now" by !!! a definitive Dance Rock record (Oct 2005), putting them in the company of Prince, Talking Heads, New Order, and the B52's:

"A bunch of DIY kids from Sacramento decide to boogie their lives away. Swapping members with Out Hud and LCD Soundsystem, dropping techno squeals between rattling percussion breaks, and swearing like funky sailors, they are at the heart of a scene that declares New York is 'the place where freaks go 2 B free'."

!!! has recorded material for a new album intermittently this year at various locales. So far Brooklyn, Sacto, Nashville and Brazil have been the back drops for the forthcoming lp, scheduled to slap you upside the head in the Summer of 2006. Expect to hear a decent amount of new material at these shows. Guitarist Mario Andreoni described the new music as "stripped, wiley, and raw... but wiser".

Several members of !!! do double time in other groups. The latest in Club Chk is a project called Free Blood between drummer John Pugh and trumpeter Dan Gorman.

As usual Nic Offer (vocals) and Justin VanderVolgen (bass/sound) have been busy this year with Outhud while Tyler Pope (guitar, electronics/formerly of Outhud) has been kickin' it on tour with LCD Soundsystem.