The Uglysuit launch new mp3 + new tour dates

For the last couple months The Uglysuit has been hibernating, playing local shows in Oklahoma City and recovering from a lengthy full-fledged debut tour that led them across the US and Europe. How appropriate, then, that as the temperatures begin to climb and the sun starts to peek, The Uglysuit should be announcing several new shows across the middle US. We also thought it a perfect time to offer up another track from the band’s debut self-titled album, a song entitled “...And We Became Sunshine.”

To be totally honest, this is the beautifully infectious song that sealed the deal for us with The Uglysuit. Give it a listen and make sure to catch them as they tour through Austin, TX for SXSW and then onward for a leg of shows with Umphrey’s McGee.

You can download the track by right clicking on the filename below:

Feel free to post the track on other sites or pass along to others.

Fri Mar 13 - Oklahoma City, OK @ The Conservatory
Thu Mar 19 - Austin, TX @ The Palm Door
Thu Mar 19 - Austin, TX @ Yard Dog
Fri Mar 20 - Austin, TX @ Convention Cntr Dayst
Fri Mar 20 - Austin, TX @ Flamingo Cantina
Sat Mar 21 - Austin, TX @ Home Slice Pizza
Wed Mar 25 - Tulsa, OK @ Cain's Ballroom w/ Umphrey's McGee
Thu Mar 26 - Lawrence, KS @ Liberty Hall w/ Umphrey's McGee
Fri Mar 27 - St. Louis, MO @ The Pageant w/ Umphrey's McGee
Sat Mar 28 - Memphis, TN @ Minglewood Hall w/ Umphrey's McGee
Fri Apr 03 - Oklahoma City, OK @ Belle Isle Brewery
Sat Apr 25 - Norman, OK @ Sooner Theatre